it does make sense – trust your instincts

Aren´t you sad too that this time of the year is over again? It seems like I just lit the first candle of our advent wreath, and now I am already thinking of cleaning up.

I had little to no access to my MacBook the last days and to be honest, I did´t feel like it either. I needed to rest and open my eyes to a new day and simply drink coffee while writing my personal morning pages. I just started writing again after I had not done so for a while. I want to feel more, not less. It´s a time commitment that I sometimes just can´t afford. But today I knew I wanted to nurture myself with something I like to do. Blogging is one thing that intrigues me. There are definitely days where I´ve  been critiquing myself for taking away that time and thinking that it doesn´t make any sense. Today I know whether it makes sense or not I am willing to create something. I am willing to share  some of my thoughts and photos I´ve taken the last days before Christmas as part of the December Photo Project.

Whenever you doubt that writing down your thoughts, inspirations or ideas is the right thing to do, then simply do it. Trust your instincts. You are taking care of yourself that way, and with that said, you´ve done the right thing.

Wishing all of you happy days with your loved ones and a happy new year 2015!

Melanie
christmas moments  – december 16 th until december 24th 
DPP 2014 by http://www.tredways.org. #dpp2014
#day24
december 24th - the christkind
#day23
the view. the one and only
#day22

smoking chimney

#day21

its getting cold

#day20
Grossarltal

Grossarltal in Salzburg, where we spend some days before Christmas. How lucky.

#day19
mountain christmas market

This mountain christmas market is one of the places you want to be during christmas time. Perfect. Sweet. Lovely. Unique. For more impressions of that spot in Austria read more: pure as water

 

#day18
Christmas singers
#day17
On the way
#day16
It´s me. Enjoying that moment.

It´s me. Enjoying that moment.

One thought on “it does make sense – trust your instincts

Leave a Reply

