Did leaving home change you?

After an endless summer it seemed that I had finally arrived at home in Austria … until I visited Nebraska this fall.

Not only was it great to be back, it made me realize how much I’ve been missing that place in the Midwest.

I haven’t been writing for a while, …. it just didn’t feel right. Reconnecting does take time and patience. I needed time to understand:

Although I would have never expected so,

I am still connected with Nebraska.


( I’m taking part in the DPP 2014 by http://www.tredways.org. #dpp2014 Day 1: Photo of the day: homemade Banana walnut bread on a Nebraska cutting board on December 1st 2014 – I love baking during Christmas time)

IMG_1089.JPG

Leave a Reply

