watch this spectacle again and again

20140524-181444.jpg

Next week we are heading to France, where part of my family comes from. I ve visited my family last August after our return from the States. It has been an unforgettable weekend, that I was so thankful for to experience.

I visited the City of Chartres for the first time, as my cousin has settled there the last year and I couldn’t have asked for a better moment to return to France. In the midst of the night we arrived downtown and the first thing I saw was the illuminated cathedral of Chartres. I could sit there the whole night and watch this spectacle again and again.

Chapeau et à bientôt!

Chartres en lumières

See a teaser for this magnificent event on YouTube: Chartres at night

20140524-181642.jpg

20140524-181632.jpg

20140524-181617.jpg

Leave a Reply

