shoes off! slippers on!

20131207-211851.jpg

Christmas Shopping. Today I couldn’t resist to make a present to myself. Those comfy and adorable winter slippers. I thought they will warm up my day and fill my house with another pair of house slippers. Europeans, house slippers and their hardwood floors. That’s a story itself, I figured. Googling, I ve stumbled across some others that talked about the cultural difference of talking off your shoes whenever you enter someone’s house or apartment.

Yes, indeed I had to hold myself back to not shout out “ shoes off! “ everytime someone entered our home in Nebraska. I tried to even leave mine on, sometimes. I always felt a little sassy, though. Like a teenager that did something that Mom insisted me not to do.

wise mommies about cultural differences
expat in sweden and some fun shoeless party pictures

Today I felt simply comfortable being at home with my new slippers on.

Bussi Babba today!

PS: I joined the December Photo Project on Facebook. An open group that involves taking one photo each day for the first 25 days of December and posting them. See www.tredways.org/dpp for more information. Today I am sharing my house slippers.

Leave a Reply

