slicked hair and my heart will catch on fire

As a kid my grandma took me only once to the movie theater, because of John Travolta. She adored  his dance moves. She loves Grease. So do I. Many times I have heard that inner voice telling me that I am a Rockabilly by heart. I ve always idolized Elvis Presley and no doubt I would have been one of the fainting and screaming girls those days. I adore the coolness of James Dean. My legs always move with Buddy Holly. Yes, and in the 90´s I had my first teenage-crush on … “Dylan McKay”  and his hair style.

Last night my inner voice got heard. I danced to J.D. McPherson. Thank you!

http://www.rollingstone.com/music/videos/band-to-watch-jd-mcpherson-20121120

PS: My gra´ma was not happy that day. Not so many dance moves  in “Look who´s talking now”

 

 

Leave a Reply

