Edelweiss Edelweiss

Salzburg, really?  “Sound of Music”  I hear. Most likely I meet Americans who traveled to Austria and visited Salzburg, not Vienna.

I´ve never seen “Sound of Music” until yesterday. What???? Yes, indeed. I am from Austria and have never seenSound of MusicbeforeMost of my Austrian friends have neither. What???? My family has netiher. What???? It isn´t a big deal in Austria at all as it is overseas. Barley known – I would say.  What????  How does that come? I don´t know either. But now since I´ve seen it I must say that maybe Austrians should watch “Sound of Music“.

Edelweiss, Edelweiss bless my homeland forever .… the Captain sings.

Today I ll say for the very first time in my life – very proud :

Edelweiss, Edelweiss …. bless my homeland forever. 

Griaß di & Bussi Babba
Melanie
PS:
Leave a Reply

