Honestly! and some more

Okay, I am going to be honest now with you.
I think you might have the wrong impression about me when reading my “about me” introduction and looking at some of my AWsome photographs.

When I had the idea of writing a blog and started researching I realized how much time this takes away from my daily business, but a dreamer as I am I thought that I CAN DO IT anyway. I just have to get this thing “running” and then committing to 20 minutes a day and posting something on a daily basis Monday – Friday.  Aha!

A week and 2 posts later I think I am doing something wrong!

How can that be? My first guess is that I shouldn´t follow all those fancy blogs of women’s without kids. My second guess is that I am too busy with taking care of an entire house and my lovely 3 little children. My third guess is that I am too busy with taking care of an entire house and my lovely 3 little children. …. and somehow I am working on my first children´s book (for which I finally submitted my queries to 10 different literacy agency´s in Germany), helping my husband to make his dream and start-up-business come true, volunteering at school, being a good friend, taking care of my family at home, Skype with my friends, watching TV series, planning trips and vacations and …

in between my Laundry Mountain and preparing an Austrian 3 course dinner for our friends to arrive from Wisconsin today I am writing and realizing that writing takes time, but it is me and I still believe that I CAN DO IT.

Bussi Babba – an AWsome Austrian expression for Kiss & Good Bye
Melanie

IMPRESSIONS of the DAY

 
03 laundry table 02splash 01shopping
Leave a Reply

